Google search engine

The members of the Majority Caucus in Parliament have staged a walkout, wanting to have nothing to do with the motion of censure filed against Finance Minister Ken Ofori-Atta.

On Thursday, December 8, when Parliament sat to vote on the motion, the Majority MPs walked out.

But the voting still went ahead.

This followed a presentation of the report of the eight-member ad hoc committee set up by the Speaker of Parliament, Alban Bagbin, to hear from the Minister before a final decision on the motion.

The committee was co-chaired by Kobina Tahir Hammond of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) and Dr Dominic Ayine of the National Democratic Congress (NDC).