Samson Deen is President of the National Paralympic Committee
Google search engine

The National Paralympic Committee has set October 4, 2024, as the date for its Elective Congress. The decision was approved by members of the Committee at its Extraordinary General Assembly held in Accra Saturday, April 20, 2024.

The Committee also agreed on a GHC1,000.00 membership annual affiliation fee to aid administration of the Committee.

Aside from the consideration of the annual membership fee, other issues that were discussed together with the Elective Congress date included the consideration for the approval of New Para Sports and their respective Federations/Associations, including; Adaptive Boxing, Boccia Sports, Para Biathlon, Wheelchair Rugby, Para Archery, Wheelchair Softball, 
and Amendments to Article 2 (Sections 1 to 5) of its regulation which talks about Membership.

On July 6, 2019, the NPC-Ghana General Assembly elected Samson Deen as the President, alongside seven (7) other officers including Frederick Otu – Vice President, Peter Adjei – Secretary General, Evans Yeboah – Treasurer, with Twum Barimah, Ibrahim Saani, Philip Otuo and Henry Larbi as members.

By Alfred Takyi-Mensah|Onua Sports