Google search engine

The Functional Executive Committee of the National Democratic Congress has exempted 15 constituencies from its upcoming parliamentary primaries.

According to the Committee, there are some issues that need to be resolved in those constituencies before their primaries can take place.

Meanwhile, the Presidential primary will not hold in only the Manhyia South constituency for similar reasons.

See below the listed constituencies in the release from the party.

READ ALSO: NPP Presidential Primary: Bawumia still trails behind Alan in latest InfoAnalytics poll

READ ALSO: Some Ghanaian ministers now import water from London due to galamsey – Captain Smart reveals

“In order to have a smooth exercise for the Presidential and Parliamentary Primaries of the Party across the length and breadth of the country, Functional Executive Committee(FEC) of the Party at its meeting on Tuesday, the 25 th of April, 2023 resolved that:
Presidential Primaries will be held in all Constituencies, with the exception of Manhyia South.
l l. Parliamentary Primaries will not be held in the following Constituencies:
I. Akwatia
2. Ayensuano
3. Afram Plains South
4. Lower West Akim
5. Adansi Asokwa
6. Mampong
7. Ayawaso West Wuogon.
8. Odododiodoo
9. Amenfi East
10. Gomoa Central Il. Akontombra
12. Tano North
13. Manhyia South
14. Assin North
15. Efutu
FEC is working diligently to ensure that issues bedeviling the above constituencies are dealt with and announce a new date for the Primaries in due course.

READ ALSO: WN/R: Man set ex wife’s two-bedroom apartment ablaze to kill her and her four step children